Indraprastha Internal Quality Assurance Cell GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY DWARKA, NEW DELHI-110078

April 26, 2020

Subject: CONSTITUTION OF TASK FORCE FOR INSTITUTIONAL IMPLEMENTATION PLAN OUTLINED IN THE UGC QUALITY MANDATE

The University Grants Commission vide their letter D.O. No. 1-3/2020(CM), dated 28th March 2020,titled "UGC Quality Mandate: Suggestive Academic Activities", has suggested certain academic activities for improving Quality in Higher Education Institutions.

Accordingly, the Vice Chancellor is pleased to constitute the following Task Groups for developing Institutional Implementation Plan for the Quality Mandate Initiatives as mentioned in the circular.

- 1. DEEKSHARAMBH Student Induction Programme
 - Members: All Deans of the USS. Dean USMS Chairperson
- LOCF Learning Outcome based Curricular Framework for Undergraduate education
 Members: DAA (Chairperson), Prof. Sangeeta Chauhan, Prof. Neena Sinha, Prof. U K
 Mandal, Prof.Rajat Ray
- 3. JEEVAN KAUSHAL Curriculum for Life Skills
 - Members: **Prof. Manpreet Kaur- Chairperson**, Dr. DeeptiBhaskar, Ms. Shweta Dabas, , Prof. VivekSachdeva, Dr. Sayan Chatterjee, Prof. MeenakshiHanda
- 4. SOCIAL AND INDUSTRY CONNECT- Fostering Social Responsibility & Community Engagement
 - Members: **Prof. Vijita Aggarwal-Chairperson**, Prof. Amit Prakash Singh, Dr. Sanchita, Dr. GulshanDhamija, Dr. Neeleshwar, Dr. S Sanjay Kumar, Dr. Shakthivel
- 5. CARE Consortium for Academic and Research Ethics
 - Members: **DRC- Chairperson**, DD, Dr. Nimisha Sharma, Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, Dr. DurgeshTripathi, Dr. Lisa, Prof.AnjanaGosain
- 6. STRIDE Scheme for Trans-Disciplinary Research for India's Developing Economy
 - Members: **Prof. Anubha Kaushik-Chairperson**, Dr. Gagandeep Sharma, Prof. Shalini Garg, Prof. Dhananjay Joshi, Prof. NC Gupta, Prof. Shruti Aggarwal
- 7. SATAT Framework for Eco-Friendly and Sustainable Campus Development
 - Members: **Prof. Amar Pal Singh-Chairperson**, Prof. Rita Singh, Dr. SumitDookia, Dr. Anjali Shokeen, Prof. Udyan Ghosh, Dr. Amit Ahuja, Dr. Anshul, Prof. Varun Joshi
- 8. MULYA PRAVAH Human Values and Professional Ethics
 - Members: **Prof. AnupBeniwal-Chairperson**, Prof. Kanwal DP Singh, Prof. Neena Sinha, Dr. Sachin Bharti, Prof. Arinjay Jain, Dr. Kiranmay, Prof. MeenakshiHanda
- 9. EVALUATION REFORMS IN HEIs Evaluation and Reforms in Assessment System

Members: **Prof. Pravin Chandra-Chairperson**, Prof. Prodyut Bhattacharya, Prof. Udyan Ghosh, Prof. Arinjay, Dr. ManojTaleja, Dr. Ashish Kumar

10. GURU DAKSHTA – Faculty Induction Programme for newly appointed faculty

Members: All Deans of the USS. **Prof. Arvinder Kaur-Chairperson Staff Development Cell**

11. PARAMARSH – Scheme for Mentoring NAAC Accreditation Aspirant Institutions to promote Quality Assurance in Higher Education.

Members: **Director- Development- Chairperson**, Prof. Saroj Sharma, Prof. Arvinder Kaur, Prof. Sanjiv Mittal, Prof. Neena Sinha, Dr. ManojTaleja, Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, Dr. Ashish Kumar

The chairperson of each Task Group can coopt maximum of two more members in their group under intimation to the Member Secretary IIQAC.

The Quality Mandate Initiative is available in the form of guidelines and frameworks as e-books in downloadable format on the UGC website: https://www.ugc.ac.in/ebook.aspx for reference by the Task Group. The Task Group shall effectively make use of e-channels of communications like emails/chat groups/phone for interaction amongst the members. It shall also take inputs from all stakeholders and develop the Institutional Implementation Plan on their respective initiative.

The Plan should be submitted by all Task Groups on or before 25th May 2020 for submission to the Member Secretary - IIQAC for approval from the Competent Authority and sharing on the University Activity Monitoring Portal of UGC i.e. www.ugc.ac.in/uamp.

This is issued with the approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.

-Sd-

Prof. A.K.Saini Director-Development and Member Secretary-IIQAC