University School of Humanities & Social Sciences Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

Sec- 16C, Dwarka, New Delhi- 110 078, http://www.ipu.ac.in

Dated: 14th September, 2017

Elections for Class Representatives of MA (English), MA (Economics) and M.Phil (English) Programme were held on 14.09.2017. The following students have been elected as CRs for the course MA (English), MA (Economics) and M.Phil (English) respectively (Academic year 2017-18) of USHSS:

For MA (English):

| Name | Year | Roll No. |
|-----------------|-----------------|---------------|
| Harshita Panday | 1 st | (05221600917) |
| Shruti Gaur | 2 nd | (05521600916) |

The detail of voting is as under:

| Course | Name of Student | Roll No. | - Nu | umber of Votes |
|------------------|------------------|---------------|------|----------------|
| MAECS 1st Year | Aishwaria Chopra | (04021600917) | _ | 01 No. |
| | Harshita Pandey | (05221600917) | - | 10 Nos. |
| | Preeti Budwal | (00521600917) | _ | 09 Nos. |
| | Shruti Verma | (02821600917) | - | 10 Nos. |
| / Tomuzhdesteld) | NOTA | | - | 02 Nos. |
| Returning Of | | Total | - | 32 Nos. |

Result was a tie between Harshita Pandey and Shruti Verma. A coin was tossed to resolve the matter and consequently Harshita Pandey was declared elected.

| MAECS 2 nd Year | Ms. Charu Sarswat | (04921600916) | - | 12 Nos. |
|----------------------------|-------------------|---------------|--------|---------|
| | Ms. Shruti Gaur | (05521600916) | - | 14 Nos. |
| | NOTA | | - | 05 Nos. |
| | Invalid | | _ (ini | 03 Nos. |
| | | Total | neitae | 34 Nos. |

For MA (Economics):

| Name | Year | Roll No. |
|---------------------|-----------------|---------------|
| Ms. Divya Goel | 1 st | (04921630717) |
| Ms. Sakshi Aggarwal | 2 nd | (04121630716) |

The detail of voting is as under:

| NAA | (Econom | loci | 1 St | Voor |
|------|----------|------|------|--------|
| IVIM | LCOHOIII | 1051 | | I cal. |

| Name of Student | Roll No. | Number of Votes | | |
|-------------------|---------------|-------------------------------------|---------|--|
| Ms. Divya Goel | (04921630717) | - | 13 Nos. | |
| Ms. Kritika Gupta | (02721630717) | - | 00 No. | |
| NOTA | | - | 00 No. | |
| | Total | - | 13 Nos. | |

Warts -

[P.T.O.]

MA (Economics) 2nd Year:

Name of Student Ms. Sakshi Aggarwal Ms. Pooja Jindal

NOTA

Roll No.

(04121630716)(02321630716)

Total

-Number of Votes

03 Nos.

00 No. 00 No.

03 Nos.

For M.Phil (English):

Name

Ms. Chetna Karnani

Roll No. (00121626117)

The detail of voting is as under: M.Phil (English) 1st Year:

Name of Student Ms. Chetna Karnani Ms. Manali Dogra Invalid NOTA

Roll No.

(00121626117) (00221626117)

-Number of Votes

04 Nos.

01 No. 01 No.

02 No.

08 Nos. Total

Dean USHSS

(A.K. Saini) Chief Election Officer

(Naresh Kumar Vats) Returning Officer/ Asstt. Prof., USHSS